» vveekend vvorkshops 11: LambdaCube 3D
This site relies heavily on Javascript. You should enable it if you want the full experience. Learn more.

vveekend vvorkshops 11: LambdaCube 3D

And now for something completely different, Csaba Hruska (a friend of mine) and his friend Péter Diviánszky is developing a powerful language called LambdaCube 3D based on Haskell which makes graphics development easy yet keeping low-level control of what's happening. They already created backends for WebGL1.0, OpenGL ES 2.0, and OpenGL3.3 and now we found out with Csaba it would be fun to create a DirectX 11 backend and it would be even funnier to create a wrapper in vvvv for LamdaCube.

Join us on 19th March 4PM GMT or 5PM CET to see where we managed to push this integration and see its possibilities ;)

From now on i will ditch Twitch in favor of Youtube again because that provides me more info and their chat is persistent. Sorry German viewers you have to connect Chinese style.
this is our lovely link until youtube decides vveekend vvorkshops deserves a unique human-readable URL https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCa8Vqigdbq5Gam_6dcGdNBw

New date:

29th, March, Tuesday, 18:00 CET, 17:00 GMT

see comment

microdee, Wednesday, Mar 16th 2016 Digg | Tweet | Delicious 1 comments  
microdee 18/03/2016 - 20:37

it looks like embedding this was a harder nut to crack for us so Csaba requested to postpone this workshop :( It looks like we will attempt to try it again on 29th March.
Sorry again for postponing.

  • 1

anonymous user login

Shoutbox

~5d ago

joreg: and right after the intro join us for our second Patching Circle: patching-circle bring your projects and problems and patch along

~5d ago

joreg: Reminder: This thursday: Free #vvvv gamma intro course: free-vvvv-intro-workshops-this-summer-in-berlin

~7d ago

gregsn: Chi!

~9d ago

tonfilm: @dominikKoller haha, you name it :D

~10d ago