» Boygroup Client Settings
This site relies heavily on Javascript. You should enable it if you want the full experience. Learn more.

Boygroup Client Settings

BIOS

  • activate: power on after power failure
  • activate Wake On LAN

OS

  • WinXP32 Professional, SP3
  • autologin Default-User with Admin-Rights and password (needed for remoting via RemoterSA)?
  • deactivate automatic updates
  • initial computer name: V4Client00

System Settings

  • Settings\Control Panel\Display\Themes\Theme: Windows Classic
  • Settings\Control Panel\Display\Desktop:
  • Desktop cleanup: [ ] Run Desktop Cleanup Wizard every 60 days
  • Color: Black
  • Settings\Control Panel\Display\Screen Saver\Screen Saver: None
  • Settings\Control Panel\Display\Screen Saver\Power\Power scheme: Always On + turn off monitor: Never
  • Settings\Control Panel\System\Advanced\Performance\Settings\Visual Effect: Adjust for best performance
  • Settings\Control Panel\Display\Appearance\Effects:
    • [x] Show window contents while dragging
  • Settings\Control Panel\Display\Settings\Screen Resolution: 1024x768, 32bit
  • Settings\Control Panel\Folder Options\View:
    • [x] Display the full path in the address bar
    • [x] Display the full path in the title bar
    • [x] Show Hidden Files and Folders
    • [ ] Hide Extensions for known file types
  • Settings\Control Panel\Regional and Language Options\Languages\Details\Installed Services:
    • das englische default layout entfernen. hier darf nur German (Germany) sein.
  • Settings\Control Panel\Regional and Language Options\Languages\Details\Language Bar...:
    • [ ] Show the Language bar on the desktop
    • [ ] Show additional Language bar icons in the taskbar
  • Settings\Control Panel\Security Center\Automatic Updates: Turn off Automatic Updates
  • Settings\Control Panel\Security Center\Resources\Change the way Security Center alerts me:
    • [ ] Firewall
    • [ ] Automatic Updates
    • [ ] Virus Protection
  • Settings\Control Panel\Sounds and Audio Devices\Sounds\Sound scheme: No Sounds
  • Settings\Control Panel\System\Advanced\Error Reporting: Disable Error reporting (and not notify me when critical errors occur)
  • Settings\Control Panel\Taskbar and Start Menu\Taskbar:
    • [ ] Lock the taskbar
    • [ ] Auto-hide the taskbar
    • [ ] Keep the taskbar on top of other windows
    • [x] Group similar taskbar buttons
    • [x] Show Quick Launch
    • [x] Show the Clock
    • [ ] Hide inactive icons
  • Settings\Control Panel\Taskbar and Start Menu\Start Menu: Classic Start menu
  • Settings\Control Panel\Taskbar and Start Menu\Start Menu\Customize:
    • [x] Display Administrative Tools
    • [x] Display Run
    • [x] Enable dragging and dropping
    • [x] Expand Control Panel
    • [x] Scroll Programs
    • [x] Show Small Icons in start menu

Network

  • initial IP: 192.168.0.100
  • Connection Properties\General:
    • [x] Show icon in notification area when connected

Explorer

  • View:
    • Status Bar
    • Details
  • Create and share a directory named:

C:\MYPRJECT

  • quicklaunch: RemoterSA, vvvv, cmd, explorer, calc
  • Search: deactivate animated character
    • Change preferred settings: Change files and folders search behavior: [x] Advanced - ...

Software

after restart:

  • change ip
  • change computer name

anonymous user login

Shoutbox

~1d ago

woei: everyone who likes or has to work with 3d models: something you might wanna try scenegraph

~3d ago

tonfilm: Saving and loading your own data types to disk was never easier: vl-serialization #vvvv #vl #dotNet #visualprogramming

~5d ago

stulloyd: @dominikKoller my little brother works for them.

~10d ago

vasilis: @readme I already did this...but when I reopen my patch and make some changes I press save all..and then the same again. It opens 2

~10d ago

readme: vasilis, Alt+R in your vvvv instance, delete it from vvvv root, save. Otherwise vvvv loads up the patch by default.

~10d ago

vasilis: And even if I go in the root patch and delete them. when i save my patch again it duplicates.

~10d ago

vasilis: Anyone know why when I save my patch and close vvvv, when I try again to reopen it, it opens two patches (two the same)?