» vveekend vvorkshops 9: Everything DMX
This site relies heavily on Javascript. You should enable it if you want the full experience. Learn more.

vveekend vvorkshops 9: Everything DMX

UPDATE

So we will finally air this on Monday 18th January 5PM ART, 8PM GMT or 9PM CET. Nothing can stop us now, I'm in London with my beloved PC and Andres has his internet sorted out too! So tune in for some DMX magic!

I hope everyone had a good christmas! At today's vvorkshop vjc4 will show how to spice up your christmas decoration with DMX magic via building arduino artnet DMX interface, making a fixture from vvvv and DMX console patch from scratch.
http://www.twitch.tv/vveekendvvorkshops

microdee, Sunday, Dec 27th 2015 Digg | Tweet | Delicious 4 comments  
microdee 27/12/2015 - 19:48

vjc4's ISP has gone full retard for some reason so we postponed the workshop a little bit. We will try it 7PM ART, 10PM GMT and 11PM CET as well today.

m4d 27/12/2015 - 22:55

_never_ go full retard :D

never go full retard
microdee 28/12/2015 - 00:44

indeed! Unfortunately the situation didn't get better so we postponed the workshop to 16th January. sorry guys. good news though we already have some patrons on patreon, metrowave, sebescudie and Shaul Tzemach big thanks for them!

microdee 03/01/2016 - 04:24

good news everyone it looks like vjc4's ISP pulled themselves together and started to serve the speed they're advertising so we can try again this workshop today at 4PM ART, 7PM GMT or 8PM CET

Update: nope fuck everything. now the problem was on my side fantastic engineers at MSI designed the microphone circuitry should be blamed now. and windows update. fuck'em! fuck technology!

  • 1

anonymous user login

Shoutbox

~16h ago

domj: Catching up with the Midweek Patch Therapy excerpts, expect more videos over the week. https://youtu.be/36r8LnHaS7g

~1d ago

mediadog: @evvvvil hey you made the webgl-dev-list cool stuff list: http://gfxprose.blogspot.com/2020/05/cool-webgl-stuff-2020-05-21.html

~2d ago

evvvvil: Yo I'm live doing a VJ set made in vvvv for OUTLINE demoparty with OddJohn DJing! Come see us play here: https://www.twitch.tv/outlinedemoparty/

~4d ago

domj: A blast to read with great references. Thoughts on how to make programming more learnable and understandable. http://worrydream.com/LearnableProgramming/

~4d ago

gegenlicht: @evvvvil damn. - missed it. Such unique styles, others would create 1000 twitter loops from one of ur sessions. :3 #bobrossmarch

~4d ago

sebescudie: Vous voulez vous mettre à #vvvv ou vous connaissez quelqu'un qui aimerait? Je donne un webinaire en français! https://nodeforum.org/announcements/introduction-au-creative-coding-avec-vvvv-gamma/

~5d ago

domj: Hope to see you at Midweek Patch Therapy at 17:30 today! https://therapy.domj.net/

~5d ago

domj: @evvvvil ooh that electric fog at 2:30

~5d ago

evvvvil: Yo bros I'm live on Twitch showing my vj tool made in vvvv with my new raymarching library. https://www.twitch.tv/evvvvil_

~5d ago

domj: Playing with Shapes in Schéma 0.1.1a with vvvv beta based audio analysis https://youtu.be/EbdbSbtwrvA